Our very own blog for Twilighters in Singapore!

Cast News – Nice pic of Mama & Papa Cullen, Peter Facinelli’s Loosies & Nikki Reed’s directorial debut!

We missed this one!!

Awww they’re soo pretty!

Was tweeted by Peter Facinelli during the Eclipse press junket in LA last month!!\

And he has also tweeted another pic from his new project (that he wrote himself!) called ‘Loosies’ right now filming in Providence, Rhode Island.

Looks cool!!! Can’t wait to check it out!

Lastly, Nikki Reed has directed the music video for her friend, Sage’s song “Edie Sedgewick”

NikkiReedFan.com has an exclusive interview with Nikki Reed & Sage about the making of the video.

Have you always had ambitions to direct? It’s a lot of responsibility to take on board – was it easier or harder than you expected it to be?

Nikki: I’ve always had the desire to do more than just act, and I love the combination of being in charge but also collaborating. We had a lot of fun making the video. The biggest challenge for me was learning how take the vision that I had in my mind and properly discuss it and combine it with Sam’s (cinematographer) ideas . We also had to come up with somewhat of a storyline which is difficult to accomplish in a 2 minute video.  Last but not least of course finding the right locations and funding anything yourself is always challenging.

Obviously directing is very different from acting, was it hard to get used to your different role in this production? You’ve acted in a music video before, so did you enjoy being on the other side of the camera for once?

Nikki: I was nervous, especially bringing Johnny Flynn on board. He is an artist that I have a tremendous amount of respect for, and I wanted him to feel comfortable and have confidence in me.

The video is fantastic. Did any directors or perhaps other music videos influence you at all and if so, who?

Nikki: I’m new to all of this, although I have been fortunate enough to work with some amazing people. There isn’t one specific director that I would like to model myself after, but Catherine Hardwicke is certainly someone that I admire and have learned a lot from. Niki Caro, James Cox and David Fincher are a few other’s that I love.

READ MORE OVER AT NIKKIREEDFAN.COM

Leave a Reply

